Twitter Reacts to India Wins T20I Series Opener vs South Africa In Thiruvananthapuram – Batters; Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul Take Credits

Twitter Reacts to India Wins T20I

Twitter Reacts to India Wins T20I Series Opener

Rohit Sharma-led India National Cricket Team and Temba Bavuma-led South Africa National Cricket Team go head-to-head, their first match of the three-match T20I series was ignited on Wednesday, September 28 at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram.

The second game of the series will be set on Sunday, October 2 at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. The Men in Blue won the match by 8 wickets with 20 balls remaining, India win the T20I series opener and take a 1-0 lead.

In the beginning, India National Cricket Team won the toss, elected to bowl first in the match and made notable changes to the playing XI. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya were rested for the series and they will undergo conditioning-related training at the NCA in Bengaluru.

Also, leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal and premier pacer Jasprit Bumrah were not included in the playing XI with the latter having a niggle. Rishabh Pant, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar and Ravichandran Ashwin were included in the playing XI.

As India’s pacers; Arshdeep Singh and Deepak Chahar were off to a marvelous start in the match annihilated the Proteas batting unit. In the first over, Chahar dismissed Temba Bavuma for a 4-ball duck.

In the second over, left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh castled Quinton de Kock for 1 and then on the last two deliveries of the over, he dismissed both Rilee Rossouw and David Miller for a golden duck. In the third over, Chahar dismissed Tristan Stubbs for a golden duck and Proteas were reduced to 9/5.

Aiden Markram and Wayne Parnell had a 33-run partnership in 33 balls before the former was sent back to the dugout for 25 by pacer Harshal Patel in the 8th over.

Also, Wayne Parnell fought well and scored 24 runs off 37 balls, including one four and one six, before being dismissed by Axar Patel in the 16th over.

Keshav Maharaj was the top performer for the Proteas in the batting department as he showed a good fighting spirit and scored 41 runs off 35 balls, including 5 fours and 2 sixes, before being dismissed by Harshal Patel in the final over. South Africa were able to post 106/8 on the board.

KL Rahul

Chasing the target, captain Rohit Sharma was cleaned up by Kagiso Rabada for a 2-ball duck. Also, former captain, Virat Kohli, got dismissed by Anrich Nortje for a 9-ball 3.

However, middle-order batter Suryakumar Yadav batted brilliantly and added 93* runs with KL Rahul in 63 balls. Suryakumar Yadav smashed 50 runs off 33 balls, including 5 fours and 3 sixes, and KL Rahul, who finished off the match with a six, scored 51 runs off 56 balls, including 2 fours and 4 sixes.

See the Twitter Reacts to India Wins T20I vs South Africa Game

Twitter Reacts to India Wins T20I Series Opener

Join Deltin7 now to get 100% Betting Bonus

sports news page